Bishop Barrington School logo


School / Information / Events Calendar


Spring /Summer Terms 2019

April

Date What's On
Tuesday 30 April 2019 Year 7 and Year 8 UKMT Maths Challenge


May

Date What's On
Wednesday 1 May 2019 Year 8 Parents Evening
Wednesday 8 May 2019 Year 7 Parents Evening
Monday 13 May 2019 GCSE Examinations commence
Saturday 11 May 2019 DofE - Bronze Practice Expedition –10th and 11th
Saturday 11 May 2019 DofE - Silver Practice Expedition – 9th, 10th and 11th
Wednesday 15 May 2019 Year 7 and Year 8 PE competition Cricket (girls and boys)
Wednesday 22 May 2019 DOfE – Bronze Qualifying Expedition 21st and 22nd
Wednesday 22 May 2019 DOfE – Silver Qualifying Expedition 20th ,21st and 22nd
Monday 20 May 2019 Medical: HPV dose girls only
Friday 24 May 2019 Year 10 Geography field trip 22nd to 24th
Friday 24 May 2019 Quad Kids Athletics 22nd and 24th


June

Date What's On
Thursday 13 June 2019 Year 7 and Year 8 Mountain Biking
Wednesday 26 June 2019 Netball Level 3
Wednesday 26 June 2019 Year 9.catch up session Meningitis and tetanus immunisation
Wednesday 26 June 2019 Year 8 2nd HPV vaccine
Thursday 27 June 2019 Year 10 students visit to QE 6th Form College
Friday 28 June 2019 Year 10 students visit Durham new College


July

Date What's On
Monday 1 July 2019 Year 10 students visit to Darlington College
Tuesday 2 July 2019 Year 10 students visit to Durham 6th Form
Wednesday 3 July 2019 Year 9 and Year 10 Airgineers Drone Racing Stem Challenge
Wednesday 3 July 2019 Year 10 students visit to Bishop Auckland College
Friday 5 July 2019 Year 8 The North East VEX Robotics IQ Blowout
Friday 5 July 2019 Year 10 drop down day
Friday 12 July 2019 Year 6 Transition Days 10th 11th and 12th
Friday 19 July 2019 Year 10 work experience week 15th to 19th


TBC

[March] Science trip - Launch event at GSK Barnard Castle

[March] Basket Ball, County Durham, Level 3 games

[April] Geography Italy trip

[April] Year 8 and Year 9 UKMT Team Challenge

[April] Year 7 and Year 8 PE competitions:  Girls football

[May] PE competition – Athletics

[June] Year 7 and Year 8 Athletics