Bishop Barrington School logo


School / Information / Holidays


School Holidays for the 2017 - 2018 Academic Years

Holiday Closing date - from 3pm Date re-opens for teaching purposes
Christmas Friday 22 December 2017 Monday 8 January 2018
Back to school Monday 8 January 2018 Monday 8 January 2018
Spring Half Term Friday 9 February 2018 Monday 19 February 2018
Easter Thursday 29 March 2018 Monday 16 April 2018
Back to school Monday 16 April 2018 Monday 16 April 2018
May Day Bank Holiday Friday 4 May 2018 Tuesday 8 May 2018
Summer Half Term Friday 25 May 2018 Monday 4 June 2018
Summer 2018 Friday 20 July 2018 To be confirmed.


School Holidays for the 2018 - 2019 Academic Years

Holiday Closing date - from 3pm Date re-opens for teaching purposes
Summer 2018 Friday 20 July 2018 Monday 3 September 2018
Autumn Half Term Friday 19 October 2018 Monday 29 October 2018
Christmas Friday 21 December 2018 Monday 7 January 2019
Spring Half Term Friday 15 February 2019 Monday 25 February 2019
Easter Friday 5 April 2019 Tuesday 23 April 2019
Back to school Tuesday 23 April 2019 Tuesday 23 April 2019
May Day Bank Holiday Friday 3 May 2019 Tuesday 7 May 2019
Summer Half Term Friday 24 May 2019 Monday 3 June 2019
Summer 2019 Friday 19 July 2019 To be confirmed.