Bishop Barrington School logo


School / Information / Events Calendar


Summer  2017

May

Date What's On
Saturday 27 May 2017 Barcelona Football Trip for Y8-10 Boys May 22nd-27th


June

Date What's On
Tuesday 6 June 2017 Year 6 moving up sessions at 5.30pm (E Safety)
Tuesday 6 June 2017 Y8 parents evening, 4.45pm - 7pm
Sunday 11 June 2017 Silver Duke of Edinburgh Award - 5 Y10 pupils - Qualifying expedition Fri 9th June - Sunday 11th June
Tuesday 11 July 2017 Bronze Duke of Edinburgh Award - 22 Y9 pupils - Qualifying expedition Sat 10th June - Sunday 11th June
Tuesday 13 June 2017 Year 6 moving up sessions at 5.30pm
Tuesday 20 June 2017 Y7 Parents Evening, 4.45pm - 7pm
Thursday 22 June 2017 Year 8 trip to Beamish Museum


July

Date What's On
Wednesday 5 July 2017 Keystage 3 Celebration Evening, 6pm - 8pm (invitation only)
Friday 7 July 2017 School Prom - 7pm till 11pm at Rockliffe Hall, Darlington
Wednesday 19 July 2017 Mamma Mia! Rehearsals begin - 13th July - 19th July
Thursday 20 July 2017 Mamma Mia! Performances 7pm - Main Hall - 19th & 20th July -
Thursday 20 July 2017 Whole School Activities Day - A variety of activities and trips out.
Friday 21 July 2017 KS3 MFL trip to Spain 16th- 21st